Skip to main content




The Faint are an indie rock band formed in Omaha. The band consists of Todd Fink, Graham Ulicny, Dapose and Clark Baechle and was originally known as Norman Bailer. The Faint's first album was released on Omaha-based independent label Saddle Creek Records in 1995. The band has been described as dance-punk and new wave.

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Saddle Creek

 Series — Multiple Containers
Scope and Contents

The Saddle Creek Records series includes recordings from Bright Eyes, Cursive, The Faint, Jake Bellows, Desaparecidos, The Good Life, Azure Ray, Orenda Fink, and The Mynabirds. Also available are promotional items such as stickers, buttons, and promotional CDs for these and other Saddle Creek Artists. The promotional items may include material from bands whose only association with Omaha is the Saddle Creek Records label.